It’s 2:00 in the morning.

sssssssshhhhhssssssshhhhhhhhhhssssssssssshhhhhhhhhhhhsssssssssshhhhhhhhh

At 2:00 in the morning, that isn’t a sound that anyone wants to hear. There aren’t many sounds that would be desirable at that time. Perhap the sound of a new baby crying would be a positive wake up call. However, on this night it was the sound of a running toilet that began right around 2:00 am.

It never does it during the day. I could flush and flush and flush without issue. But between 11:00 pm and 7:00 am, it’s a gamble whether I should wait in the bathroom to see if it’s going to stop on its own or head back to bed, hoping it stops. If it doesn’t stop, I have to get back up and go back to the bathroom to jiggle the handle. Last night I forgot about all that and just headed back to bed. Right when I got comfy… I realized it was still running.

And it wouldn’t stop.

I got up and jiggled the handle and went back to bed.

It still wouldn’t stop.

I finally went back into the bathroom, cleared off the top of the tank, opened the tank, and fixed the issue. It was simple and stupid, just readjusted the handle a little and all was well.

My only question is, did it really have to happen at 2:00 in the morning?

Running Toilet color

Leave a Reply

