gonna break the habit

i’ve been realizing lately that i’ve allowed myself to get into the habit of complaining.

i need a good shaking. what in the world do i have to complain about?
i may not like school right now, but i chose this path. it was hard work to get into this program. what was i expecting, a walk in the park?

another thing i am thankful for are my amazing friends and family. seriously. i have the best.

there are a few weeks left of school. not exactly sure how many [i like it that way for some reason]. there’s a bunch of projects, i’m gonna be busy. i know that. so i’m gonna face it head on. when i feel like giving up [or even just saying something negative] i’m not going to allow myself to do so.

i know the only way to get through any struggle is to lean completely on my heavenly father. if you’re reading this and feel like posting a favorite thought or verse that always encourages you, i’d love to hear it!

while i was writing this post, “in my arms” by plum came on my playlist. and it fits perfectly. here’s a few of my fave lyrics. enjoy!
castles they might crumble
dreams may not come true
but you are never all alone
because I will always
always love you

clouds will rage
and storms will race in
but you will be safe in my arms
rains will pour down
waves will crash all around
but you will be safe in my arms

One thought on “gonna break the habit

  1. Hey girl…always like reading your posts.

    Rom. 15:13 is one of my favorites – Now may the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that you may abound with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit. Another is Psalm 20:4 – May He grant you according to your heart’s desire and fulfill all your purpose.

    I’ve been finding classes challenging and sometimes daunting too lately…and I very much agree with you. It’s “do the next thing” and then…do it again! You’ll make it, sis…(and I don’t know how long it is either)! 🙂

    Blessings…

    Like

Leave a Reply

