Heartache.

This week has been rough for many of my friends and family. Sickness, and several deaths have come to the families of several loved ones. Their pain causes me pain as well.

Also, my heart aches for Haiti.

Having one of my very best friends within ten miles of Port-au-Prince during the earthquake made the situation real to me. My thoughts and prayers have been with her and her team. Praise the Lord that she is in Miami with half the team, and the last few are in the air on their way to Miami – along with 7 adopted Haitian children. These children have been in the adoption process for 5 years and are finally making it to their new home. Truly a miracle in the midst of a horrific situation.

My mind cannot grasp what the people of Haiti are going through right now. The pain, the devastation, the hopelessness, the fear… I grieve for the hurting. I have joy for the many loved ones coming home, and I feel such loss for those who are not.

I continue to do all that I can; pray for Haiti. I encourage you to do the same.

To read more about the 7 children being adopted: http://today.msnbc.msn.com/id/34879964/ns/today-today_people/

Leave a Reply

